News | 9/26/2011 1:48:26 PM | BUFFALO SABRES

Buffalo Sabres General Manager Darcy Regier today announced the team has assigned the following 14 players to the Rochester Americans (AHL):
Forwards Marcus Foligno, Zack Kassian, Jonathan Parker, Michael Ryan, Colin Stuart, Corey Tropp, Phil Varone and Derek Whitmore; defensemen TJ Brennan, Joe Finley, Brayden McNabb, Dennis Persson and Drew Schiestel; and goaltender Drew MacIntyre.
MacIntyre, Persson, Ryan and Stuart have each been assigned pending waivers.
This leaves the Sabres with 27 players still in training camp (16 forwards, 8 defensemen and three goaltenders).

The Amerks opened their 2011 Training Camp this afternoon with a 1:00 p.m. practice at The Blue Cross Arena. Practice is free and open to the public.

The 2011-12 season marks the continuation of the affiliation between the Amerks and Buffalo Sabres.  The Sabres’ training camp opened on Friday, Sept. 16 at First Niagara Center in Buffalo and continues this week.

In addition to full-season tickets, half-season plans and 10-packs, individual game tickets are now on sale for the Amerks’ 2011-12 season.  Individual tickets for the Home Opener on Thursday, Oct. 13 versus the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins will be available for $11 and $12 to celebrate the start of the 2011-12 season.  For more information, contact the Rochester Americans at (585) 454-5335 or visit

VS.  Lake Erie Monsters  
TV:  | RADIO: Fox Sports 1280 Rochester
 October 09, 2015 - 07:05 PM 1 2 3F
 Lake Erie Monsters 0 0 00
 Rochester Americans 0 0 00